

ITEM: 10/038 Doc: 15

Meeting:	Trust Board					
Date:	24 March 2010					
Title:	Employer based Clinical Excellence Awards for consultants					
Executive	This paper gives the details of the local Clinical Excellence Awards made to					
Summary:	consultants for 2010. It includes required information regarding gender and ethnicity monitoring as well as the total cost of these Awards to the Trust. The report on who received the awards, with gender and ethnicity monitoring, will then be sent to the Regional ACCEA Committee					
Action:	For information					
Report from:	Celia Ingham Clark, Medical Director					
Sponsor:	Rob Larkman					
Financial V	alidation Name of finance officer					

Compliance with statute, directions, policy, guidance	Reference: National guidance on CEAs
Lead: All directors	

Christine Daniells

Total cost at 2009/10 pay levels is £153,025

Lead: Director of Finance

The Whittington Hospital NHS Trust

Local Clinical Excellence Awards 2010

The local Clinical Excellence Awards Committee met on 7 January 2010 to decide on the distribution of Clinical Excellence awards for consultants from April 2010. There were 30 points available, based on the national formula. Awards will be implemented from 1 April 2010.

The Committee made the following awards for this round:

Name	Existing Points	Date of Last Award	Points Awarded	New Level of Award from 1 April 2010	Gender	Ethnicity
Caroline Allum	3	2008	1	4	female	White British
Julie Andrews	0		3	3	female	White British
Marko Berovic	0		1	1	male	White British
David Brull	2	2007	2	4	male	Any other white
Ranjana Chaudhuri	6	2007	1	7	female	Indian
Ros Crooks	0		1	1	female	White British
Bernard Davis	6	2008	2	8	male	African
Rosaire Gray	7	2007	1	8	female	Irish
Samina Ishaq	0		1	1	female	Pakistani
Pauline Leonard	3	2008	1	4	female	White British
Hasan Mukhtar	3	2007	2	5	male	Pakistani
Diane Murray	2	2008	2	4	female	White British
Ayo Oshowo	1	2008	1	2	male	African
Neeta Patel	0		1	1	female	Not stated
Narendra Pisal	3	2008	1	4	male	Indian
Joe Raine	4	2008	1	5	male	Any other white
Michela Rossi	3	2006	1	4	female	White British
Farrukh Shah	3	2008	1	4	female	Pakistani
Myra Stern	2	2008	1	3	female	Any other white
Jayant Vaidya	1	2008	1	2	male	Indian
Riadh Wakeel	5	2007	1	6	male	Any other white
Voishim Wong	5	2007	2	7	male	Chinese
Jennifer Worrall	7	2007	1	8	female	White British
Total			30			

Members of Clinical Excellence Awards Committee

		Gender	Ethnicity
Rob Larkman	Chair	Male	White British
Celia Ingham Clark	Medical Director	Female	White British
Robert Aitken	Non executive director	Male	White British
Kate Slemeck	Director of Operations	Female	White British
Heulwen Morgan	University representative	Female	White British
Sarah Timms	Director of Provider Services NHS Haringey	Female	White British
Ben Timmis	consultant	Male	White British
Deepak Suri	consultant	Male	Indian
Maria Barnard	consultant	Female	White British
Martin Kuper	consultant	Male	White British
Anna Kurowska –	consultant	Female	White British
Sola Makinde	consultant	Female	Any other black
Theresa Freeman-Wang	consultant	Female	Any other black