Speech and Language Therapy (Adults)

There are a range of services for adults in the community who have communication and/or eating and swallowing difficulties within Camden, Islington and Haringey including people with acquired neurological difficulties, people with mental health problems and people with learning disabilities.

These include:

Islington Community Rehabilitation Service, including REACH and CRT:
A specialist multi disciplinary service is offered to adults with a range of speech, language and swallowing disorders resulting from complex neurological and/or physical disability.

Contact:
Lucie Hogger, lucie.hogger@nhs.net.

Haringey ICTT, Integrated Community Therapy Team:
A specialist multi disciplinary service is offered to adults with a range of speech, language and swallowing disorders resulting from complex neurological and/or physical disability.

Contact: Speech and Language Therapy by phone - 020 3074 2903 or
Meghan Campbell: meghan.campbell@nhs.net
Sarah Gourlay: sarah.gourlay1@nhs.net 
Patricia Ward: patricia.ward15@nhs.net

The Mental Health Team:
This specialist speech and language therapy team offers direct help and support to adults with mental health problems who are experiencing communication and/or eating and swallowing difficulties both as in-patients and for people living in the community. Groups are also run for people with Aspergers Syndrome who have additional mental health problems.

Contact:
Speech and Language Therapy by phone - 020 8702 5046 or
Susu Lawrence: susu.lawrence@nhs.net

Services for People With Learning Disabilities:
The speech and language therapists are based in multi-agency teams within the boroughs of Camden, Islington and Haringey. SLTs offer direct and indirect to people with learning disabilities and their paid and family carers. Training is also offered to mainstream services to develop their expertise in working with this client group.
 

Further Information

For further information please contact:
Camden Learning Disabilities Service: Emma Winn 020 7974 3737 emma.winn@camden.gov.uk

Islington Learning Disabilities Partnership: Sue Martin 020 7527 6600 sue.martin@islington.gov.uk

Haringey Community Team for Learning Disabilities: Lorayne Langley 020 8489 1390 lorayne.langley@haringey.gov.uk
Working on it!