Speech and Language Therapy Services

Main Address

Hours

We provide services for a wide range of speech and language, communication and eating and swallowing problems in the community and hospital settings across Whittington Health.

Client Groups

Babies with feeding and swallowing problems

Children with:
  • Speech and language impairments
  • Communication problems
  • Learning disabilities
  • Physical disabilities
  • Eating, drinking and swallowing problems
  • Voice disorders
  • Hearing impairment
  • Autism
  • Stammering
Adults with communication, voice, speech and language difficulties and/or eating and swallowing problems resulting from:
  • Neurological impairment
  • Learning disabilities
  • Mental health
  • Stammering

Contact

Professional Lead
Elaine Kelman

Further Information

Islington children’s speech and language therapy services
Liz Relf
020 7527 5731

Haringey children’s speech and language therapy services
Liz Alsford
020 8275 4008
 
Cheryl Yeates 
020 8275 4008
c.yeates@nhs.net

Camden children’s speech and language therapy services
Helen Unsworth
020 3317 2366/7
helen.unsworth2@nhs.net

Michael Palin Centre for Stammering
Elaine Kelman
020 3316 8100
elainekelman@nhs.net

Hospital speech and language therapy services and adult community services
Judith Jackson
020 7288 5574
judith.jackson3@nhs.net

Adult learning disabilities speech and language therapy services
Camden – Emma Winn 020 7974 3781 emma.winn@camden.gov.uk
Islington – Sue Martin 020 7527 6651 sue.martin@islington.gov.uk
Haringey – Lorayne Langley 020 8489 1384 lorayne.langley@haringey.gov.uk

Adult mental health speech and language therapy services
Carmel Hayes
020 3317 5888
 
Haringey Deaf Service for Pre-School Babies and School Aged Children
Karin Schamroth
Tel: 0203 074 2602
Mob: 07989 852 980
karin.schamroth@nhs.net

Camden and Islington Deaf Service for Pre-School Babies and School Aged Children
Wendy Martin
Tel: 020 3317 2234
Mob: 07798854356
wendy.martin4@nhs.net